

Members and Trustees Details and Register of Interests

Members of the Trust							
Name	Date of Appointment/ resignation		Appointing Body		Business & pecuniary interests		
David Sheridan Chair of Trustees*	Appointed: 09/05/2016 Ex Officio -see Trustees below		Ex officio as Chair of Board of Trustees			See under Trustees below	
Hazel Simpson	Appointed:27/6/2019		Members under Article 15A		Director, Metro Bank Luton		
Justin Richardson	Appointed: 08/07/2021		Members under Article 15A		CEO, Bedfordshire Chamber of Commerce		
Board of Trustees							
Name	Date of Appointment/ resignation	Appointin Body	g	Membership of any Committees		tions of onsibility	Business and pecuniary interests including whether a Governor at another school
Deborah Harris-Ugbomah	Appointed: 27/02/2015 Re-designated: 27/02/2015 Reappointed: 27/02/2019 Reappointed: 27/02/2023	Members Article 50		Audit and Risk Committee	Com	r of Audit and Risk mittee	Self-employed, The Confidence Vault Trustee, The Children's Society Member of Council, Institute Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) Fellow, ICAEW Governor and Audit Committee Chair, Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance Deputy President, London Society of Chartered Accountants (LSCA)
David Sheridan	Appointed: 27/02/2015 Re-designated: 27/02/2015 Reappointed: 27/02/2019 Reappointed: 27/02/2023	Members Article 50		Finance Committee Pay Committee	Chai	r of Trustees* r of Pay Committee Trustee for Careers	Chairman, Veruth Holdings Ltd Shareholder, Veruth Holdings Ltd Shareholder, Europa Components PLC Shareholder, DTR International Ltd Board Member, SEMLEP Vice Chair, Growth Hub Board Treasurer, Herts County Youth Orchestra Treasurer, St Albans 41 Club Member, ICAEW

					Non-executive Chairman, British School of Aviation Chairman, Oracle Drives & Automation Director, SIBA (UK) Ltd Director, DTR International Ltd Director, XINTE
Cathy Barr	Appointed: 07/12/2016	Ex officio under Article 57		Chief Executive Officer Link Trustee for Safeguarding, SEND and Health & Safety	Chief Executive Officer The Shared Learning Trust Trustee, HertsCam Governor and Member, Central Bedfordshire College Corporation Board Membership, NAS/UWT Membership, Forum Strategy for CEOs Membership, Confederation of Schools Trust
Sarah Mortimer	Appointed: 24/05/2018	Members under Article 50	Curriculum and Standards Committee Pay Committee	Co-Vice Chair of Trustees Chair of Curriculum and Standards	Acting Principal, Central Bedfordshire College Chair, Experience Bedfordshire, Destination Management Organisation
Ayaz Malik	Appointed: 06/02/2020	Board of Trustees	Finance Committee	Link Trustee for GDPR	Pension Fund Accountant, London Borough of Enfield
Jennese Alozie	Appointed: 06/02/2020	Board of Trustees	Curriculum and Standards Committee	Link Trustee for Primary	CEO, University of Chichester Academy Trust Trustee, Dunraven Education Trust
Anees Razzak	Appointed: 07/06/2021	Members under Article 50	Audit and Risk Committee	Co-Vice Chair of Trustees Link Trustee for Secondary	Vice President, MUFG Bank
Anu Jagota	Appointed: 07/06/2021	Board of Trustees		Link Trustee for Disadvantaged Pupils	Commercial Director, Herts for Learning
Ashief Danga	Appointed: 28/06/2021	Board of Trustees	Audit and Risk Committee		Global Head of Digital for Markets, HSBC Global Banking and Markets
Julia Blackman	Appointed: 03/10/2022	Members under Article 50	Curriculum and Standards Committee		Self-employed Maths Tutor Self -employed Business Investor and Mentor Member, Copthall School
			of Office / Resigned/Re	emoved	
Matthew Harvey	Appointed: 04/12/2018 Removed: 14/06/2022	Members under Article 15A	Director, British School of Aviation		

Sharon Esnard	Appointed: 07/06/2021 Resigned: 05/09/2022	Members under Article 50	Finance Committee Pay Committee		Commercial Controller, Electrolux Professional Trustee, VOS Foundation Membership, Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA)
David Forbes	Appointed: 13/07/2016 Reappointed: 13/07/2020 Resigned: 05/09/2022	Members under Article 50	Curriculum and Standards Committee	Link Trustee for Wellbeing	Retired Trustee, Computer Friendly, St Albans
Rebecca Ali	Appointed: 11/09/2020 Resigned: 29/11/2022	Board of Trustees	Audit and Risk Committee		Head of Corporate Governance and Risk, Virgin Care Ltd Shareholder, Rebecca Ali Ltd (Data Consultancy and Training)
Tahoora Khalil Urehman	Appointed: 03/10/2022	Members under Article 50	Curriculum and Standards Committee		Head of Middle East, Kings Interhigh

All Trustees, except the ex-officio trustee, are appointed for a term of office of four years and may be re-appointed if continue to be eligible

Work of the Board is delegated to committees – Audit and Risk Management, Finance, Pay, Curriculum and Standards and separate advisory boards for the academies, which operate as a Community Cluster Board. The details of the Audit and Risk Management, Finance, Pay, Curriculum and Standards Committees of the Board are included in the above. The details of the Community Cluster Boards are:

Community Cluster Boards Academy	Chair	Head of School
•		nead of School
Primary	Neil Barker	
The Linden Academy		Michelle Woodhams
The Rushmere Park Academy		Jonathan Callender
The Vale Academy		Tanya Knight (MAT leave 23/07/22-19/02/23)
The vale Addenity		David Barker (Interim Head of School)
Secondary	Montell Neufville	
The Chalk Hills Academy		Raza Ali
The Stockwood Park Academy		Mumin Humayun

Further details of the governance framework and attendance by Trustees at Board and Committee meetings are contained within the Trustees Report in the Financial Statements for the Year ended 31 August 2023, which is available on The Shared Learning Trust website: www.thesharedlearningtrust.org.uk