Skip to content ↓


The ‘members’ of the Shared Learning Trust are a bit like the shareholders of any big company. They have the ultimate say over what the trust does, they can make changes to the trust’s constitution, which is known as the ‘Articles of Association’, and they have the power to appoint some of the trustees.

The members of The Shared Learning Trust are:

Justin Richardson

Justin is Chief Executive at Bedfordshire Chamber of Commerce. Having led on a number of local business support programmes, Justin can draw on an extensive network to bring an insight into the current local business and economic landscape. Passionate about fostering a collaborative business network and providing a platform for local businesses to connect and build meaningful long-term relationships. His remit, and that of the Chamber, is to provide a voice for business and become an enabler for local companies to grow and succeed.

David Sheridan

David is Managing Director of Europa Components plc (1990 – Present). Based in Luton, Europa is the leading independent supplier of fuses in the UK and a leader in supplying isolators and other control gear components to electrical wholesalers throughout the UK. David is also Chairman of Veruth Holdings Ltd a long term investor in SMEs. David became an ACA in 1978. He spent 20yrs + on national and local committees of ICAEW. He was on the Council of ICAEW for three years and Vice Chairman of the Board of Chartered Accountants in Business.

Hazel Simpson

Hazel is Local Director for Metro Bank in Luton and is responsible for bringing a service and convenience based banking relationship to individuals, businesses and not for profit organisations of all sizes. Having previously worked in Luton for 14 years she knows the area well and has 35 years banking experience. Hazel has a particular interest in the charity/community sector and SME businesses.